Wildlife Management Areas

All forms of hunting are permitted on Lakes Vincent, Jap Beaver, Burtschi, Dahlgren, Nanih Waiya, Ozzie Cobb, Schooler, Chambers, American Horse, and Vanderwork during open hunting seasons which occur during the period of September 1 through March 1, including migratory bird seasons. Hunting is restricted to shotguns, long bow and arrows only, except rifles are also permitted for the taking of deer on Lake Vincent area (area within boundary fence) during the the deer gun season. Hunting and shooting other than that provided above is prohibited. For more information about Department Lakes click here: